

SNDT Women's University

1, N. Thackersey Road, Mumbai 400020 Phone: +91-22-22031879 Fax: +91-22-2201 8226

AQAR 2020-21

Criterion V

Supporting documents

For

5.3.2- Presence of Student Council and its activities for institutional development and student welfareare available at https://sndt.ac.in/pdf/naac/criteria-5/5-3-2-presence-of-student-council-and-activities.pdf

Charge) Registrar (Women's University Mumbel - 20.

SNDT Women's University, Mumbai

CRITERIA – V

Index of Supporting Documents

5.3.2 Presence of Students Council and its activities for institutional development and student welfare

Sr. No.	CONTENT	PAGE. No.
1.	Write up for the student's Council	3
2.	Students Council, Dept. of Students' Development	4-6
3.	Students' Council, Dept. of FRM, Juhu	7

5.3.2 - Presence of Student Council and its activities for institutional development and student welfare

The activities of student development at the University are carried out by the department of student development. The department was established in the year 1966. And has completed four decades of providing phenomenal services to the students' community. The department plays a multifunctional role with the objective to develop the overall personality of the students. The Department coordinates with 236 colleges affiliated to and conducted by SNDT Women's University in Maharashtra, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Goa, Assam & other Areas.

The Department engages in curating special activities with the aim of developing the holistic personality of students through various student-oriented programs. It believes in bringing out the student's innate talent and nurturing creativity among the students by providing them with a platform to display their innate talent.

Due to the pandemic and the ensuing lockdown, it was very difficult for the department to conduct activities for the students physically however the student bodies of the respective departments and colleges of the university kept the bond between students on by engaging them in a lot of online activities, Awareness campaigns were carried out.



Department of

MUMBAI-400 020.

श्रीमती ना. दा. टाकरसी महिला विद्यापीठ विद्यार्थी विकास विभाग पहिला मजला, पाटकर हॉल बिंल्डीग, नाथीबाई टाकरसी मार्ग, मंबई-४०००२०.

Telephone : 2203 1879 Ext. 260 • Direct : 022-2207 2209 / 2201 8893 Uni. Fax : 9122-22018226 SNDT Email Id :- dsw@sndt.ac.in/nss@sndt.ac.in • Web : www.sndt.ac.in

Students Council

Presence of Student Council and its activities for institutional development and student welfare.

For the year 2015-16 student Council have been done through selection method.

For the year 2016-17 student elections have been stopped due to preparation of the new MPUA 2016.

In 2017-18 the Student Council formed through a selection method.

In 2018-19 the new procedure of open election of students has been established but due to assembly election the State Election Commission was given stay to conduct the student Elections.

Therefore in 2018-19 & 2019-20 the student elections were not conducted.

In 2020-21 due to a pandemic situation this procedure did not happen. Thereafter no guidelines of student elections have been received till date by the H & TE, Govt. of Maharashtra.

The student Council details for the year 2017-18 are attached herewith.

University Student Council for the year 2017-18 held on February 23, 2018 at Churchgate Campus at 11.00 am. Details as follows.

ASSISTANT DEAN OF STUDENTS' Department of Students' Development SNDT Women's University, Mumbai-400020.

University Student Council

University Students' Council (to be formed)

Whereas, as per Section 40(4)(a) of the Maharashtra Universities Act, 1994, there shall be University Students Council consisting of note more than fifteen persons, nominated through selection, from amongst Secretaries of the respective councils under sub-section(3) as prescribed by the Statutes:-Provided that, at least one seat each be reserved for students belonging to-

- i) Scheduled Castes;
- ii) Scheduled Tribes
- Denotified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis); iia)
- iib) Nomadic Tribes;
- iii) Other Backward Classes; and

One seat for women students, remaining seats being distributed districtwise

University Student Council List Of Council Members 2015-16

Sr. No.	Name of the Student	Name of the College	Position	District	Category
1	Ms. Nikita Aurange	P.V.D.T. College of	President	Mumbai	NT
		Education, Churchgate	•		
2	Ms. Megha Jain	SVT College of H.Sc, Juhu	General	Mumbai	Open
			Secretary		
3	Ms. Swati Telang	Jeevan Rekha Pratishthan	NSS	Latur	Open
		College, Latur	Secretary		
4	Ms. Tejashree	Dr. BMN College of H.Sc,	NCC	Mumbai	OBC
	Gaikwad	Matunga	Secretary		
5	Ms. Sangeeta	Saraswathi College of	Cultural	Thane	Open
	Choudhury	Education, Dombivli	Secretary		
6	Ms. Shinde Dhanashri	SRMP College of Home	Sports	Solapur	Open
	· · · ·	Science, Akluj	Secretary		
7	Ms. Prithvi Chauhan	Regal College of	Member	Thane	Sc
		Technology, Kalyan			
8	Ms. Susmita Kamble	C.B. Shah College, Sangli	Member	Sangli	SC
9	Ms. Sonal Todankar	Maharshri Karve Model	Member	Raigad	OBC
		College, Shriwardhan			

10	Ms. Amruta Bapat	MKSSS BCA College,	Member	Ratnagiri	Open
		Ratnagiri			
11	Ms. Tahera Khan	Aqsa Women's Degree College, Bhiwandi	Member	Thane	Open
12	Ms. Shruti Sakatkar	K.B.Joshi Institute of IT, Pune	Member	Pune	Open
13	Ms. Nikita Joshi	SMRK College, Nashik	Member	Nashik	Open
14	Ms. Rifa Jawaid	SNDT College of Arts & SCB College of Com & Sci, Churchgate	Member	Mumbai	Open
15	Ms. Shweta Gupta	P.N. Doshi Women's College, Ghatkopar	Member	Mumbai	Open



andell

ASSISTANT DEAN OF STUDENTS' Department of Students' Development SNDT Women's University, Mumbai-400020.



DEPARTMENT OF POST GRADUATE HOME SCIENCE S.N.D.T. WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY

Sir Vithaldas Vidyavihar, Juhu, Santacruz (West), Mumbai – 400 049. Phone : 022 – 2660 8855, 2660 8462 / 93 Extn. : 2281

Email : pghscjuhuoffice@sndt.ac.in

Ref. No. P.G.H.Sc./2020-21/02

Date: 17/09/2020.

Student Council 2020-2021

Following are the members of Student Council

President

Vice President

Member

Member

Member

Noorisha Sarma (FRM)

Anukruti Jain (HD)

Sayli Gaikwad (TSAD)

Gayatri (FSN)

Varsha Nair (ECE

Archare Blathaling. Valoch Dr. Archana Bhatnagar

Dr. Archana Bhatnagar Dr. Archana Bhatnagar Dr. Chandrashekhar Gawali HOD I/C HOD HOD FRM Dept. FSN Dept. HD Dept.

Dr. Mira Desai HOD E & C Dept. Dr. Anshu Sharma. HOD TSAD Dept.

