SHREEMATI NATHIBAI DAMODAR THACKERSEY WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY

1, Nathibai Thackersey Road, Mumbai - 400 020.

Ref. No:Univ.Sec./Elec.BOS./3HOD/Cont. Candi./2022-23/402 December 12, 2022

NOTIFICATION

DECLARATION OF THE NAMES OF CANDIDATES WHO ARE CONTESTING THE ENSUING ELECTIONS OF THREE HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS IN THE CONCERNED SUBJECTS FROM AFFILIATED COLLEGES AND RECOGNISED INSTITUTIONS TO THE BOARDS OF STUDIES IN THE RESPECTIVE SUBJETS / GROUPS OF SUBJECTS, UNDER SECTION 40(2)(c) OF M.P.U.Act, 2016

It is hereby notified that, as per the circular no. Univ.Sec./Elec.BOS.HOD/Appeal/2022-23/401 dt. December 10, 2022, the lists of valid and invalid nominations for the election of Three Heads of Departments in the concerned subjects from affiliated colleges and or recognised institutions, to the Boards of Studies in the respective subjects / groups of subjects, under Section 40(2)(c) of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016 were published by the University on the Election Portal on its official website. The last date for withdrawal of valid nominations as stated in the Schedule of the aforesaid Elections was December 11, 2022.

Whereas, as per the provision of Section 12(4) of the Uniform Statute No.1 of 2017, the names of the contesting candidates are required to be notified to the voters within three days after the last date of withdrawal of nominations.

Accordingly, the names of contesting candidates for the aforestated elections of Three Heads of Departments in the concerned subjects to the Boards of Studies in the respective subjects / groups of subjects, under Section 40(2)(c) of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016 are hereby notified for the information of the voters, as per the provision of Section 12(4) of the Uniform Statute No.1 of 2017.

NAMES OF THE CONTENSTING CANDIDATES

1. Heads of Department in Textiles Science and Apparel Design

No contesting candidates

2. Heads of Department in Resource Management

No contesting candidates

3. Heads of Department in Human Development

Sr. No.	Names of the Candidate
1.	Menon Asha Mahesh

4. Heads of Department in Food Science and Nutrition

No contesting candidates

5. Heads of Department in Commerce

Sr. No.	Names of the Candidate
1.	Dedhia Shobha Samir
2.	Mehta Jayashree Forom
3.	Dr. Qazi Nooruzia A.

6. Heads of Department in Accountancy

Sr. No.	Name of the Candidate
1.	Dr.(CA) Seema Tarak Shah

7. Heads of Department in Sociology

Sr. No.	Names of the Candidate
1.	Dr. Karade Sujata Jagan
2.	Bansode Sainath Radhesham
4.	Dr. Jawale Sadhana Bhaskar

8. Heads of Department in Psychology

No contesting candidates

9. Heads of Department in Political Science

No contesting candidates

10.Heads of Department in History

Sr. No.	Names of the Candidate
1.	Dr. Gaikwad Ramila Deepak
2.	Shaikh Abdul Samad Badshah
3.	Dr. Khadase Sunita Santosh
4.	Dr. Kajale Kishor Kondbaji

11.Heads of Department in Marathi

Sr. No.	Names of the Candidate
1.	Dr. Lokhande Hiralal Narayan
2.	Dr. Uparwat Vinod Vasudeo
3.	Karankal Rajendra Shamrao
4.	Dr. Bharambe Shakuntala Mitharam
5.	Jadhav Geeta R.

12.Heads of Department in Hindi

Sr. No.	Names of the Candidate
1.	Jadhav Hukumchand Shankar
2.	Mirza Anisbaig Razzakbaig
3.	Dr. Khare Ravindra Ramdas

13.Heads of Department in Gujarati

Sr. No.	Names of the Candidate
1.	Chheda Manjula Devraj

14.Heads of Department in English

Sr. No.	Names of the Candidate
1.	Bhumbe Sachin Sukhdev
2.	Cheema Sarbjit Kaur

15.Heads of Department in Geography

Sr. No.	Names of the Candidate
1.	Bhole Dilip Girdhar
2.	Nehete Kishor Hiraman

16.Heads of Department in Foundation Course

Sr. No.	Name of the Candidate
1	Bandyopadhyay Madhumita Kanai

17.Heads of Department in Economics

Sr. No.	Names of the Candidate
1.	Dr. Dhake Suresh Bhaskar
2.	Dr. Shinde Raju Katthu

18.Heads of Department in Music

No contesting candidates

19.Heads of Department in Drawing and Painting

No contesting candidates

20.Heads of Department in Economics and Statistics

No contesting candidates

It may be noted that, as per the provision of Section 10(8) of the Uniform Statute No.1 of 2017, if the number of valid nominations does not exceed the number of vacancies to be filled, the candidates nominated shall be declared to have been elected on the date of declaration of result of election i.e. December 26, 2022 at 4.30 p.m.

As per the provision of Section 18(1) of the Uniform Statute No.1 of 2017, if any candidate is elected, nominated or co-opted to any authority or body in more than one capacity, he shall by notice in writing signed by him and delivered to the Registrar of the University within seven days of the declaration of the result of the last date of such election, nomination or co-option, as the case may, choose which of the capacities he shall hold, and such choice shall be conclusive.

The elections to the Boards of Studies in the respective subjects will be held on December 24, 2022 between 10.30 a.m. to 5.00 p.m. at the Polling Centre as notified in the Notice of Election.

Sd/-

(Prof. Vilas Nandavadekar) Election Officer and Registrar

To,

- 1. <u>To the concerned candidates who have submitted their nomination forms</u> for the said election.
- 2. <u>The Heads of Departments from affiliated colleges and recognized</u> <u>institutions</u>.

C.C to : For information to:

The Principals of colleges affiliated to the University,